The Speaker of Parliament

Share this
All Posts

Article 82 of the Ugandan constitution provides that there shall be a Speaker and Deputy Speaker of Parliament, both elected Members of Parliament too. The Speaker is Chairperson of: the Parliamentary Commission, Committee on Appointments and the Business Committee. Read about the Speakers of Parliament over the years